Reviews

What people are saying about St Giles House Hotel




Our favourite hotel in Norwich - Rating 5/5

The title says it all.We stay here regularly and always enjoy the hotel.Great staff, nothing is too much trouble.

Reviewer:Mark H | Sun 15th Oct 2017 | 1 year ago


Love the St. Giles House Hotel - Rating 5/5

St. Giles House always makes me feel at home!Comfy bed, great location in walking distance to everything, lovely breakfast in the morning and most helpful, welcoming staff! Love the little touches such as hot beverages, water, and snacks left daily as well as the library downstairs!It's a pleasure staying in this historic venue.

Reviewer:Mrs. Barbara G | Thu 3rd Aug 2017 | 1 year ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

We have stayed with you on several occasions and you're our first choice hotel in Norwich.Thank you

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew H | Mon 17th Jul 2017 | 1 year ago


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

This is a first class hotel with first class service.

Reviewer:Mr. Keith S | Sun 18th Dec 2016 | 1 year ago


Sunday birthday treat - Rating 5/5

Enjoyed our Sunday dinner, bed and breakfast break very much.Our meals were well cooked, presented and served. Staff are helpful and friendly and the hotel is well turned out. Will return again.

Reviewer:Ms. Jane D | Tue 2nd Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


Great City break - Rating 4/5

Everything you want for a city weekend break - no fuss and ceremony just top quality service, accom and food.Ideal location for a great night out in the city.

Reviewer:Mr. RobertF | Mon 1st Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


A pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

We stayed for a single night for our wedding anniversary. The Spa treatments were very nice and we were treated very well. The room was clean and bright but was too hot at times, (as was most of the hotel) and the A/C was a bit noisy to have on at night. We didn't have an evening meal in the hotel but did have breakfast and that was good.

Reviewer:Mr. Mark B | Mon 24th Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Short break - Rating 5/5

Excelent standard at accommodation, food and customer care, we will definately be back soon.

Reviewer:Mr. Gary B | Sun 23rd Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


Midweek Theatre Break - Rating 5/5

Decided to book a theatre show for my wife's 40th - choose St Giles House for its central location and easy parking.Beautiful hotel, very friendly staff, great room with massive bathroom.Good value for a city centre hotel - would recommend

Reviewer:Mr. Simon H | Sun 2nd Sep 2012 | 6 years ago


See you soon. - Rating 5/5

I can only thank your reception staff as well has your bar &serving staff for the service and hospitality they showed to us. Plus the exceptionally well presented room which was in excellent condition through out.My wife and I will look forward to our next stay with you,Likely to be October or November.

Reviewer:Mr. Reginald S | Mon 27th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


LOVELY!! - Rating 4/5

EVERYTHING WAS LOVELY! WE HAD A GREAT TIME

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine R | Wed 8th Aug 2012 | 6 years ago


City Centre super - Rating 5/5

Looked for ages to find a hotel to stay in Norwich twice a year to see family. This by far the best. Quirky though modern and smart, slightly bohemian feel and splendid, thoughtful service.

Reviewer:Mr. Eric S | Mon 30th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Recent stay - Rating 4/5

Staff all polite welcoming and efficient. Particular mention for Marie on front the front desk.She was always calm and welcoming.Simply, you have got it just right. A great experience.Room 7 was a joy. Thanks

Reviewer:Mrs. Kay P | Sun 29th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


No idea what this means - Rating 1/5

Nice hotel, interested staff and good stay.Would have preferred a non-disabled room so as to have a more attractive bathroom.We're not disabled and hotel wasn't full.If only a shower available how about providing a shower cap ?The Star Rating thing below isn't working - would give 4 out of 5.Thanks.

Reviewer:Mr. Caroline G | Thu 26th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Superb!- Rating 5/5

I took my partner here for a Birthday weekend and couldn't fault it. We had a lovely clean room and a huge bathroom! Staff very helpful, breakfast was tasty and the cocktails in the bar &garden were a really nice touch. Would definitely stay here again.

Reviewer:Miss. Alice L | Wed 25th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Luscious - Rating 5/5

I travel and stay in a lot of hotels around the world and have to say that the attentiveness of the staff and the quality of this hotel is superb it should be a 5 star hotel. Fantastic we actually went back after staying in another hotel in the local area and cancelled that and returned to St Giles

Reviewer:Mr. William M | Wed 25th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


Beautiful hotel - Rating 4/5

I have wanted to go to this hotel since I moved to Norfolk 5 years ago and I had the opportunity to go last weekend.The hotel is beautiful, I love old buildings and somewhere with character.The room was comfortable, the staff couldn't have been more helpful.Breakfast was lovely. The only downside was the noise, I didn't sleep a wink all night

Reviewer:Miss. Nicola H | Thu 19th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


A lovely place to stay. - Rating 5/5

Reception welcome was warm and efficient.Lunch service from the two ladies was excellent.Checkout was smoothe and efficient.My wife and I who work in differing parts of the world will rendezvous at St. Giles again soon, hopefully.

Reviewer:Mr. Reg S | Sun 15th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago


St Giles. Stay - Rating 3/5

Service excellent, food wonderful, room comfortable. Our only complaint was the loud noise from the street that went well into the night. The noise came from both the YMCA, but from the waffle restaurant a few doors down where people hung around outside talking very loudly until around 1am Friday and Saturday night.

Reviewer:Mr. James H | Mon 9th Jul 2012 | 6 years ago